T’was The Night Before Christmas… (Blogmas Day 24)

Today I was planning on sharing my goals for 2017, and trust me, I have quite a few, but
then I remembered the quote ‘Work hard in silence. Let your success be your noise’; and that’s what I think I will do…e773eb9aea97e1b3cb1420859ea7a0fd

Yesterday my family, Gareth and I went to a cinema screening of ‘It’s A Wonderful Life’ and it was the perfect outing to end this month of festive activities. There is something extra special about seeing it on a big screen and hearing the reactions from other families.

…And now here we are, 24 posts later and it’s the end of Blogmas and Christmas tomorrow. I can’t believe that I managed to post something festive every single day. December has flown by and I have had so much fun blogging and sharing my thoughts and experiences this month. Thank you to everyone who has read, liked and followed my posts. Although I write this blog mainly for myself, as I enjoy writing, I did have a goal to get one new follower each day of Blogmas,(so 24 in total) and I have achieved almost double that (YAY!).

I am all ready for tomorrow; therefore today will be spent enjoying food, family and friends before the big day. So I thought I’d leave you with a ‘Christmas Eve Checklist’, to make sure you’re all ready too!

Christmas Eve Checklist:

  • Presents bought
  • Presents wrapped
  • Presents under the tree
  • Cards delivered
  • Food bought
  • Some food prepped (although I have nothing to do with this in my house!)
  • Drinks ready
  • House cleaned
  • House decorated
  • Batteries and cameras at the ready
  • Family around
  • Smiles and Laughter
  • Lot’s of relaxing

I wish you all a wonderful Christmas. I hope Santa brings you what you asked for and you fill up on delicious food, but most of all I hope that you enjoy the special time with the people you love.

(Be sure to check out all the posts you may have missed this month!)

…and that’s it – the final post of Blogmas 2016 (I actually did it!)

Happy Christmas!

 

Twitter – @blog_little (or search TheLittleThingsBlog)

Instagram – Thelittlethingsblog.tlt

 

8 thoughts on “T’was The Night Before Christmas… (Blogmas Day 24)

  1. Thank you Alannah for all of your inspiring blogs; I have loved each one & each day I have waited in anticipation for the next. Honestly I am going to feel a little lost without them. Yes congratulations on writing a blog for the past 25 days. Surely this isn’t goodbye?

    Like

Leave a Reply

